1-617-9339330
  • Cairo

    Cairo

    Cairo

    The captial of Egypt and the largest city in Africa, the name means "the victorious city". As the region's principal commercial, administrative, and tourist centre.
  • Alexandria

    Alexandria

    Alexandria

    Egypt's second largest city (3.5 million people), its largest seaport and the country's window onto the Mediterranean Sea. No city in Egypt has history as rich as that of Alexandria which witnessed so many historic events and legends!
  • Luxor

    Luxor

    Luxor

    Luxor hosts one third of the whole monuments and antiquities of the world. Therefore, it is considered one of the most important tourism spots in Egypt and maybe in the whole world.
  • Aswan

    Aswan

    Aswan

    Aswan is the 3rd largest city in Egypt and the biggest in Upper Egypt. Aswan was the ancient Egyptians' gateway to Africa. Today Aswan is major stop for may Nile cruise ships depart from Luxor to Aswan everyday.
  • Sharm Elsheikh

    Sharm Elsheikh

    Sharm El Sheikh

    Sharm is the the jewel of Egyptian tourism industry now. The city offer some of the finest places for diving and snorkeling in the world, it offers great value for money if compared with many diving spots in the world.
  • Hurhgada

    Hurhgada

    Hurghada

    Hurghada today is a world centre for sea sports such as diving, snorkelling, sailing, windsurfing, and deep-sea fishing. The unique offshore underwater gardens are justifiably famous amongst divers

Read Our Egypt Travelers Testimonials

testimonial
Tahlie Wise
rating

USA USA

Date: November 14, 2013

Package Name: All of Egypt tour

Highlights: Cairo + Aswan + Lake Nasser + Luxor + Nubia + Alexandria

Dear Ask aladdin Team

We had an absolutely fantastic time on our tour. We enjoyed every aspect of the trip to the service and the accommodation. Our tour guides were fantastic and also our drivers. The service at all accommodations were exceptional.

We would definitely recommend this tour to all our friends and would love to experience it ourselves again one day.

Thank you again for an amazing experience.

Read More
testimonial
Toni Heming
rating

USA USA

Date: November 14, 2013

Package Name: All of Egypt tour

Highlights: Cairo + Aswan + Lake Nasser + Luxor + Nubia + Alexandria

Ask Aladdin Team

Our trip to Egypt was the highlight of our 2 month holiday . From the absolute beginning with our booking and the doubts we were having about coming to Egypt.

we had nothing but 5 star treatment ! We loved every minute of our 8 days. Our drivers and guides were extremely nice and very professional. Ahmed was such a great person and we learnt so much from him.

Also Mona in Cairo was amazing. Our accommodation was first class and we felt safe at all times.

I cannot tell you how much we are glad we did not cancel our trip and feel sad about the lack of tourists visiting Egypt. This definitely benefited us though as there were no crowds anywhere.

We have been telling everyone we talk to about our holiday in Egypt and have highly recommended dealing with Ask Aladdin Again I cannot thank you enough for your organization of our tour , we really did have the best time possible. There is not one thing that We could complain about .

One day I would love to do it again.

Thank you so much and I hope that the tourists start coming back to Egypt..

Read More
testimonial
Kerry Lanzer
rating

USA USA

Date: Nov 3, 13

Package Name: Egypt and Jodron trip

Highlights: Cairo / Aswan / Luxor / Alexandria / Jordan Petra

Dear Ask aladdin Team

I have just spent 28 days touring Egypt and Jordan with Ask Aladdin,I was very happy with the 5 star quality of the tour for that length of time,compared to other tour companies who offer less for the same or more money.

You can pick the day you want to begin to get the best airfare,and you have your own personal guide and driver for the tour,you are not with a group of up to 25 people with 1 guide,you have your own guide.When I meet a group tour,they were jealous that I had my own guide one on one.

Compare what you get on other sites for more money and less time,and group tour vs.one on one.I felt like a VIP thanks to Ask Aladdin and Bassem.

Read More
testimonial
Gnandeep Vemuri
rating

usaIndia

Date: From June 28, 2013 to July 06, 2013

Package Name: Egypt budget package

Highlights: Cairo / Aswan / Luxor / Hurghada

Hi Baseem,

We reached safely. Thank you and your team for making our trip a memorable one. I will recommend your agency to my friends who are interested in visiting Egypt.

Keep in touch

Deep

Read More
testimonial
Mr. William Barrie Anderson
rating

USA USA

Date: From Feb 18, 2013 to Mar 15, 2013

Package Name: Egypt & Jordan Tour

Highlights: 26 days/25 nights

Dear Bassem,

Your firm's performance and that of your associated firm in Jordan was first rate. Everything you promised was delivered on time and your response to our problems at Iberotel Aswan was top notch.

The guides you provided were all knowledgeable and spoke English well. I would grade them as follows: Omar-A+; Mohammed Assaf in Jordan-A+; Mona-A; and Mohammed in Aswan-B+. The first two mentioned grade higher because they were just slightly more in tune with our needs.

We won't hesitate to recommend your firm to our friends and family.
Thanks again, W. Barrie Anderson

Read More
testimonial
Mr. Stuart Peace
rating

malaysiaUSA

Date: Dec 12, 2012

Package Name: Egypt Odyssey

Highlights: Cairo / Luxor / Aswan

Dear Ask Aladdin Team

We really enjoyed our tour! The Cairo tour team of guide Hithem, driver Mohammed, & co-coordinator Ramadan were wonderful! Anything we needed was no problem for them.

We especially liked being able to add some excursions not included in our original tour- such as a trip to Alexandria & another visit to the Egyptian Museum.

Hotel in Cairo: Fair
Hotel in Luxor: Excellent
Nile Cruise: Good
Hotel in Aswan: Good
Trip overall quality: Excellent
Overall value for money: Excellent
Quality transfers: Excellent
Quality local flights: Excellent
Quality of meet and assist: Excellent
Overall pacing and scheduling: Excellent
Quality of the included meals: Good
Value of shopping stops: Good
Daily schedule: Excellent
Sites chosen for this trip: Excellent
Optional tour choices: Excellent
Quality of vehicle: Excellent

Read More
testimonial
Robert Kemp
rating

Australian

Date: Nov 10, 2012

Package Name: Egypt Odyssey

Highlights: Cairo / Luxor / Aswan

Dear Ask Aladdin Team

We have just completed a trip to Egypt (10 - 21 November 2012) impeccably organized by Mr. Bassem Saad at Ask Aladdin.

Arriving at Cairo airport we were met by Ask Aladdin's agent, Mr. Ramadan, who steered us through immigration and customs and ensured all of our travel arrangements in Egypt were completely stress free. At no time were we unsure or anxious about our transport, accommodation or our security.

Our accommodation was exceptionally good 5 stars. What could be better than gazing at the pyramids from your bedroom in Cairo, feluccas sailing in a Nile sunset from your balcony in Luxor or all of Cairo spread before you from our last hotel on the banks of the Nile. Our four night Nile cruise not only took us to many amazing archaeological sites, but also turned out to be great fun, scenically stunning and very relaxing. Again, very comfortable accommodation, great food and enthusiastic staff.

Our guides Sandy in Cairo and Omar in Luxor were both extremely knowledgeable and very accommodating to our needs. As well as giving us all the information we could need about the ancient sites we chose to visit, they also gave us insights into modern Egyptian life and the Egyptian people. Their generosity in sharing and explaining aspects of their lives fostered in us a great affection for Egypt.

Both of us had studied Ancient Egyptian History at school, so this trip had been a dream for nearly 50 years. It lived up to and beyond all expectations and we unreservedly recommend Ask Aladdin if you are planning to visit Egypt. And do visit Egypt. It's an amazing experience on so many levels.

Heartfelt thanks to everyone at Ask Aladdin who made this journey so memorable.

Robert and Michael, Australia.

Read More
testimonial
Mr. Christopher
rating

usaUSA

Date: 12-Nov-12

Package Name: All of Egypt and all of Jordon

Highlights: Cairo + Aswan + Nile Cruise

Dear Ask Aladdin Team

My wife and I used Ask Aladdin to provide us a tour of Egypt. This group is very, very organized and they are incredibly friendly. Our itinerary was customized to our schedule and included exactly what we wanted to see. Our tour guide in Cairo, Shareen, was incredibly helpful and very informative. As was Mustafa, our tour guide in Aswan/Abu Simbel/Nile Cruise.

Ask Aladdin made the trip so enjoyable, educational, fun, and safe. We would HIGHLY recommend using Ask Aladdin if you are planning to travel to Egypt.

Read More
testimonial
Mrs. Ana Victoria Gutierrez Fernandez & Ms. Ana Catalina Ramirez Gutierrez
rating

usaUK

Date: From August 26, 2012 to August 31, 2012

Package Name: 3 nights Nile cruise

Highlights: 01 Night in Cairo + 3 Nights Nile Cruise

Dear Ask Aladdin Team

The trip was overall was good.

Some specific areas for improvement are:

Provide details of the schedule to customers not just the guide. There are many tips expected from luggage handling to taxis to guides and drivers and we were led to believe these were already included in the trip costs - so this needs to be clearer in the pre trip information.

On the boat had to sit with the same people for the whole trip and there was no choice and a glass of clean water should be available with the meals without additional charge. On the last day the suitcases were taken and left on the road even when we said not to- my wife went with them and stayed in the hot sun until they were taken back to the boat.

The kitchen staffs were very nice. The room servicing on the boat was very good and the people very nice. The booking service and email follow up was very good

Thank you

Read More
testimonial
Janet and Brent
rating

Canada-Icon Canada

Date: September 19, 2012

Package Name: Egypt Splender

Highlights: 03 Night at Cairo + 04 Nights Nile

Dear Ask Aladdin Team

We've now completed our trip and were most impressed.
We would like to acknowledge our Cairo airport liason, Ramadan Saber
Eid Rajab.

He went above and beyond what we feel a company agent is required to do.

We were in the unfortunate situation of arriving in Cairo with no baggage. Ramadan made sure we had the proper paperwork filled out and that we would be reimbursed for the clothes we needed to purchase.

We were only in Cairo for a day and a half and then on a flight to Luxor. While we were gone Ramadan dealt with baggage sevices and went to the store where we purchased our clothes and got an official receipt. Our tour guide neglected to make sure we received a proper receipt even though he knew of the situation.

It was only through his perseverance with baggage claim services (and it wasn't easy) that we were able to leave Cairo knowing we will be reimbursed for our purchases.

We feel that an employee who is such a people person and is so dedicated to seeing that their experience in a foreign country goes smoothly should be acknowledged by the people he reports to and the tour company that hired him.

Our trip would not have been as successful if not for the impressive tour guide we had for the Nile Cruise, Ahmed Khalifa. He was able to impart on us his love for Egypt and Egyptian history without being overwhelming and in the process making us appreciate your country so much more.

When our cruise was delayed by two days he still managed for us to see everything on our itinerary as well as several other excursions. We know this took a lot of his time and great organizational skills for everthing to go so smoothly for us, especially when we went on a felucca ride and the wind wouldn't co-operate.

Thanks again to these two exceptional people and Egypt Ask Aladdin for the amazing time we had touring with your company. In hindsight, we wish we had chosen a longer tour.

Read More
testimonial
Kim
rating

usaU.S.A

Date: June, 2012

Package Name: Egypt Short Break

Highlights: Cairo/ Luxor / Alexandria

Dear Ask Aladdin Team

I had a WONDERFUL time during my trip in Egypt! My guide Mona was kind, knowledgable and helpful, as was everyone else. I can't wait to come back soon, and I will definitely go through Egypt Travel Experts for my next trip.

Thanks again for everything!

Read More
testimonial
Brett Scott
rating

australia Australia

Date: July 1,2012

Package Name: Egypt Splendor by Sleeper train

Highlights: 02 Night at Cairo + 03 Nights Nile

Dear Ask Aladdin Team

Overall we had a good time in Egypt and enjoyed learning about
your country and its history. Your staff who helped us at the airport and drove us around Cairo and to and from the train were magnificent.

testimonial
Inga Vesper
rating

usaU.S.A

Date: April, 2012

Package Name: 04 Night Nile Cruise

Highlights: 01 Night in Cairo + 04 Nights Nile Cruise between Luxor and Aswan

Dear Ask Aladdin Team

Thank you very much for your kind email. The trip was absolutely amazing, a once-in-a-lifetime experience. The service I have received from you was wonderful, at all times I felt completely taken care of.

Achmed is a great tourguide, very knowledgable and kind. I really feel like I have a good friend in Egypt, as he took very good care of me and even organised extra tours for things that I wanted to see, but that were not on my itinerary.

The cruise itself was lovely, very relaxing and enjoyable. A smooth trip from start to finish. I will heartily recommend your services to my friends and family, and will surely be back in touch, should life bring me again to Egypt (I really hope so).

Hope to be in touch again sometime!

Read More
testimonial
Barry Sexton
rating

usaU.S.A

Date: Feb, 2012

Package Name: Egypt on the GO

Highlights: Cairo/ Luxor / Alexandria (6 days / 5 Nights)

Dear Ask Aladdin Team

We really enjoyed ourselves and very much appreciated all of the help and great service provided by everyone. Hithem, Waleed, the guide in Luxor (I forget his name right now), and all of the drivers were all excellent.

I have told others of how nice the trip was to encourage others to go to Egypt and to use your agency.

Read More
testimonial
Jacqui boyce
rating

usaU.S.A

Date: Feb, 2012

Package Name: 04 Night Nile Cruise

Highlights: 01 Night in Cairo + 04 Nights Nile Cruise between Luxor and Aswan

Dear Ask Aladdin Team

Thank you for your assistance arranging our trip to Egypt. We had an exceptional experience due to the services provided by Ask Aladdin.

We formed great relationships with all our guides Mona in Cairo, Amed down south and our desert trip with Basil and Wael which was most memorable.

Thank you again for your services, it was a pleasure meeting you and Mona. I wish you all the best in the lead up to your wedding.

Read More
testimonial
Anju Chadian
rating

usaU.S.A

Date: 12/31/2011 until 1/5/2012

Package Name: 04 Night Nile Cruise

Highlights: 01 Night in Cairo + 04 Nights Nile Cruise between Luxor and Aswan

Dear Ask Aladdin Team

We had a wonderful time in Egypt. Your tours and Nile cruise were excellent and made our stay in Egypt memorable. I would definitely recommend your tour company Ask aladdin to all my family and friends.

Thank you again making our stay in Egypt fantastic and making us want to come back to your beautiful country.

Read More
testimonial
Richard
rating

usaU.S.A

Date: Dec, 2011

Package Name: Egypt on the GO

Highlights: Cairo/ Luxor / Alexandria (6 days / 5 Nights)

Dear Ask Aladdin Team

We had a wonderful time in Egypt. Your country is beautiful, the people kind, the food delicious, and everyone that assisted us was tremendous.

I will certainly be in touch when we're ready to come back for a 2nd visit and will refer your company to friends and family.

Read More
testimonial
Daniel Imbody
rating

usaU.S.A

Date: April, 2011

Package Name: All of Egypt and all of Jordon

Highlights: Cairo + Aswan + Nile Cruise

Dear Ask Aladdin Team

Lisa and I have returned from our vacation to Egypt a few days ago. Everything went just perfect. It was nice to visit Egypt when there were few other tourists. I guess that was good for me but bad for the Egyptian the tourist industry.

Thank you for all of your work that you have done in making our vacation very successful.

I will have to send an email to Mr. Aladdin to let him know how wonderful all of the tour guides were and how well my trip was planned by your hard work. I'll do that when I get the chance here in the near future.

I hope that everything turns out for the better in Egypt and that the tourists return in large numbers.

Read More
testimonial
Rex Speller
rating

usaU.S.A

Date: March, 2011

Package Name: Egypt Odyssey

Highlights: Cairo / Luxor / Aswan

Dear Ask Aladdin Team

This is just to let you know that everything worked out well largely thanks to the efficiency of your team. Congratulations all round!

testimonial
Charl & Adsie Rossouw
rating

usaU.S.A

Date: February , 2011

Package Name: All of Egypt tour

Highlights: Cairo + Aswan + Lake Nasser + Luxor + Nubia + Alexandria

Dear Ask Aladdin Team

Sorry for the delay in replying. We were fortunately very busy over the easter period and is only breathing easily now. We did intend to contact you sooner to thank you for an excellent holiday in Egypt.

The service we had from your organisation throughout was excellent and can be recommended to anybody who might be interested.

Your excellent service during the initial period of enquiry and booking, meeting us at the airport by Ashraf, daily tours accompanied by very competent tour guides in Cairo and during the cruise and even the drivers of your vehicles made our trip something to remember and to recommend to everybody.

One thing that we found strange, because here we are not used to it, is the culture of tipping in Egypt. It would help a lot if you could include in your welcome pack a recommendation as to the amount one should budget for tipping, like you did for the personnel of the cruise ship.

We found it strange that one pays a man for a cruise in his faluka on the Nile and then he expects a tip after the cruise, and then gets upset if the tip is not what he wants. One accepts that it is a culture in Egypt, but some fore-warning and guidelines will make it so much more pleasant. The guides you employ are all very competent and we can only recommend your service to whoever wants to listen.

We once again thank you for a wonderful and safe experience in Egypt. At no point in time did we feel the least threatened or unsafe. Even passing through Tahrir square on one occasion we felt completely safe and not in the least threatened. Our experience of the Egyptian people is that they seem to be a very relaxed and docile nation. The situation that led to the short period of unrest seems to have been caused by a very long period of " miss management". We live in a situation where we are scared to go into certain areas every day of our lives and keep clear of major cities in particular.

Best regards and our compliments to you and your staff, in particular Ashraf, Gigi, Ahmed , Roddy and the drivers (particularly the driver in Cairo)

We hope things improve for the better pretty soon.

Read More

reviews

Read Other internet  Independent Reviews

 

review

Tour operators Review on Review Centre

Review Centre is a community of real people, just like you, sharing their product and service experiences of Ask-Aladdin , Egypt travel experts . The community of reviewers are a passionate bunch who want to help you discover what's right for you.

button


Travel Buddy Review 

Travel buddy review Write- ups & testimonials over the internet.

button
review

AXOM Reviews

Independent Reviews for Ask Aladdin

read reviews:

button


Foder's Travel Experience review for Ask Aladdin

Fodor's reviews to find more about ask-aladdin

button
review

Trip advisor Review

Trip advisor review for Ask Aladdin

button
review

Sunday Mirror article

Sunday mirror travel article. UK Holidays: Life of Luxury

button


review

Tour Company Reviews

Tour Company Cost Comparison: The Top Tour Operators in Egypt

button

 


Also read here all old Comments abut the site