• search
  • US


The indigenous people of the Marrakech-Safi region are known as Saharawi. The region covers 88,836 km2 and has a population of 1,635,008, according to the 2014 Moroccan census. Errachidia is the region's capital.



The Drâa Tafilalet region is located in Morocco's Atlas Mountains. Its main watersheds are the Draa River in the west and the Ziz River, which irrigates the Tafilalt oasis in the east. Drâa-Tafilalet is bordered by five other Moroccan regions: Souss-Massa to the south, Marrakech-Safi to the west, Béni Mellal-Khénifra to the north, Fès-Meknès to the north, and Oriental to the east. Tindouf and Béchar are two of Algeria.


Drâa-Tafilalet was formed in September 2015 by integrating the provinces of Errachidia and Midelt in the Meknès-Tafilalet region with three provinces of the Souss-Massa-Drâa region.


Lahbib Choubani of the Justice and Development Party was elected as the regional council's first president on September 14, 2015. On October 13, 2015, Mohamed Fanid was appointed governor (wali) of the region. He was replaced by Mohamed Benribag in 2017.


Desertification has adversely affected the region's traditional economic activities, such as agriculture and pastoralism, in recent years, although it remains a popular tourist destination for filmmakers. Aït Benhaddou, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, is among the fortified towns of the region that are popular with tourists. For example, Tamegroute's pottery and Taznakht's rugs are traditional arts and crafts important to the local economy. Tamegroute and Taznakht are among the most popular.



Drâa-Tafilalet comprises five provinces

  • Errachidia Province

  • Ouarzazate Province

  • Midelt Province

  • Tinghir Province

  • Zagora Province

  • Egypt consultant
  • Egypt
  • Egypt Temple
  • ask
BBB- AskAladdin
trip advisor -ask
review center -ask
Foders ASkAladdin