• English

Rabat Salé Kénitra is one of the twelve administrative regions of Morocco. It is situated in north-western Morocco and has a population of 4,580,866 (2014) The capital is Rabat.

This region, in particular the coastal areas of Bouregreg, is a leading tourist destination thanks to its advantageous location on the edge of the Atlantic and its unique historical legacy. The legacy of the two banks of the Bouregreg, which has been shaped over the centuries, reflects its distinct historical heritage.


Rabat-Salé-Kenitra was formed in September 2015 by merging Rabat Salé Zemmour Zaer with the region of Gharb Chrarda Béni Hssen.


Located on Morocco's north-western coast, the Rabat-Salé-Kenitra region comprises nearly 13,000 square kilometers with a population of 4,580,866. The area has enjoyed the fruitful collaboration between Arab-Muslim heritage and Western innovation, resulting in a modern society. To the north lie the regions of Tanger-Tetouan-Al Hoceima, to the west is the Atlantic Ocean, and to the south is Beni Mellal-Khenifra.

Administrative divisions


Province of Rabat-Salé-Kénitra

The region is made up of the following provinces and prefectures:

  • Rabat Prefecture
  • Salé Prefecture
  • Skhirate-Témara Prefecture
  • Kénitra Province
  • Sidi Kacem Province
  • Sidi Slimane Province
  • Khemisset Province
BBB- AskAladdin
trip advisor -ask
review center -ask
Foders ASkAladdin